Sinister 2 Set Visit Report; Interviews with Scott Derrickson, James Ransone, Shannyn Sossamon, Ciaran Foy, and More!

Sinister 2

On an especially warm, humid day last August, a van transported a handful of journalists to the west side of Chicago, headed to Studio City (the same facility which has been a host to productions like Batman Begins, The Dark… Continue Reading


Take a Trip Through The Blumhouse Book of Nightmares: The Haunted City

As if Jason Blum isn’t busy enough producing films in the Paranormal Activity, The Purge, Insidious, and Sinister franchises, he also has a book on its way in July entitled The Blumhouse Book of Nightmares: The Haunted City; and if… Continue Reading


Exclusive On Set Interview: Joel McHale – Deliver Us From Evil

Post Thumb: /may14/deliver-us-from-evil-s.jpg Fans of “Community” and “The Soup” might be surprised when they see the Joel McHale that’s appearing in the supernatural thriller Deliver Us from Evil when it debuts this week in theaters everywhere… Light of the usual… Continue Reading


Exclusive On Set Interview: Scott Derrickson – Deliver Us From Evil

Post Thumb: /may14/deliver-us-from-evil-s.jpg Scott Derrickson, as evidenced by this interview, is one of the most thoughtful, sure-handed American directors the genre has working in the field today. If you’re not convinced of that after Sinister alone, then Deliver Us From… Continue Reading